This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.
JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.
The study of environmental history emerged in the 1960s, inspired by the popularity of emerging environmentalist movements, but concerns about human intervention and interaction with the natural environment can be traced much further back. Starting in the late nineteenth century, in direct response to the Industrial Revolution, forces in social and political spheres across the globe struggled to balance the good of the public and the planet against the economic exploitation of resources. In Environmental History, researchers may explore the history of the environment and conservation efforts across the globe from the late 1800s onwards.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Real-time monitoring of foreign direct investment projects including capital investment, job creation and tools to track and profile companies investing overseas.
*Please review the download restrictions when prompted to accept the Terms & Conditions.
Access is restricted to a Maximum of 3 Users simultaneously, and additional users will be placed in a queuing system until access becomes available.
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Modernism brings together interdisciplinary content about the Modernist period, with over 2,000 articles from experts in the field, supported by over 130 images. The content covers eight key subject areas: Literature, Architecture, Visual Arts, Music, Dance, Theatre, Film, and Intellectual Currents. As well as searching, researchers can browse by subject, movement, or place.
SYNTHIA™ is a retrosynthesis software tool that uses AI to plan the chemical synthesis of known and novel molecular targets. It can propose and analyze multiple synthetic pathways using a variety of filters. It can aid in identifying new or improved synthetic approaches. SYNTHIA™ users must create an individual account to access it.
You must use your Pitt email address and be connected to the Pitt network when you create your account. To create an account, enter your Pitt email in the username field and click “Register Now”. After entering the requested information and clicking ‘Register’, you should receive an email with either a confirmation code or an account verification link.
Teaching Channel is a one-stop shop for teacher learning and development,
from Learners Edge graduate-level courses and professional development programs, to our innovative video platform for self-reflection, coaching and calibration. Teaching Channel also offers loads of free resources for teachers in their new K12 Hub.
